Home > Uncategorized > Yep, it’s gonna suck…

Yep, it’s gonna suck…

Right, then…

As a matter of policy, I do not got to doctors.  Not that I have anything against them, mind you.  In fact, I rather respect someone who does ~10 years of higher education.   It’s that they tend to run with undesirables, like the folks in the insurance industry.  Because of that, I avoid doctors like the plague.

All that said, I have my limits.  I’ve had this Stupid Bollocks Cold for almost two weeks and the chest-rattling, shifting-without-the-clutch cough is still hanging around.  Over the counter meds are not doing the trick, so it was time to consult a professional.

As I only have medical insurance for major catastrophic medical instances (like spontaneous decapitation), I went to a walk-in clinic.  Hell – I’m paying for everything anyway, so I might as well get seen now, instead of waiting for three or four days for a doctor that will do a bunch of tests that will cost thousands.

In short, I learned that I have (or, rather, am recovering from) bronchitis.  Further, the fact that I’ve been forcing myself to run and ride have only been making matter worse.  So now, I’m down for a bit, with two different steroid inhalers.  I’m not going to make the Warrior Dash tomorrow, which is a bummer.  Also, I remembered that the Silicon Valley Marathon that I blew off, is on Sunday…so after all that fretting, it looks like I would have missed it anyway.

Oh, well – hell.  That’s the way things shake out.  At least I got meds that will get me better….

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

