Home > Uncategorized > Well, Hell…

Well, Hell…

Right, then…

Let’s get to the point: I just learned that my sweet 2 day/week gig is about to end. Now, when I envisioned this ending, I figured it would mean that my client would hire me full-time and I would then get to continue doing work I like to do with people I like to do it with.

Not so.

Now, I do not know exactly when the end will come. I figure I have about one month left, which should keep paychecks rolling until end-April or so (there’s a 30 day invoicing lag).

Fortunately, I’m in an OK spot as I have some money saved and I made the recently smart move of cutting my rent in 1/2.

Oh, did I forget to mention that both my roommates work for the same company? Yeah…cool, huh?

So, anyway, it looks like the ride is over. I mean, in addition to savings, I have some projects lined up for the next couple of months, but after that….?

What pisses me off is not that this happened but more the reason why. If this were due to a bad product, or a failing economy, or a bad business decision, then it would be different – I’m a Business major, and these things happen. No, this is happening because some douchebag in some government agency is making an issue over what has been proved to be a non-issue. This, in turn, is causing a delay in a product release, which, in turn, was supposed to provide my customer with funds to operate. Now, in order to survive – deep cuts.

Well, hell.

In other news, my health is improving. I’m about 90 to 95% all better with some lingering cough/throat stuff. Hoping to at least get on the bike this weekend. Planning on doing some yoga and climbing tomorrow (I really should use that climbing gym membership I paid for).

Hell – maybe it’s time I buy some big ‘ol panniers, load up the bike and head out…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

