Home > Uncategorized > Super Bowl Sunday

Super Bowl Sunday

Right, then.

Things are shaping up for Super Bowl.

Did some shopping – mainly I have the meat area covered right now: Tri tips, Italian Sausage and Bratwurst. Holding off on chicken and/or pork loin. Roommate is going to be making dips and such. I just have to remember to pull the meat out of the fridge Friday so I can start marinating on Saturday.

As for running, I’m in taper off mode. Did 4 miles on Tuesday, 3 today and will do 2 on Saturday (this in addition to my normal bicycle commute to and from work). I think the hardest part about Sunday is not the 13.1 miles, but getting up early and driving to SF so I can run. Going to be a good time, though, I think. Of course, upon my return I’ll have meat to BBQ and Faultline IPA to enjoy…

…but I’m not sure if I’ll enjoy it as much as saying “meat area”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

